A List of Suggestions

Users can post any suggestions regarding new features here for discussion. Don't forget to create a poll so that other users can vote on whether the suggested feature is needed.

Muffuah

A List of Suggestions

Post by Muffuah »

I bought this program some time ago. I did ‘play’ with it a little bit when I bought it, but recently I’ve really started to put it through its paces. I didn’t realize just how nicely the program worked, or how easy it was to get it to do its job! My hat is off to you for the fine job you’ve done creating a program that does well what it is intended to do, without making users climb a mountainous learning curve and offering it for a price that doesn’t affect blood pressure. That being said, I have a few tweaks that might be useful. I’m not a programmer at all, so some of the things I suggest here may be impractical or even impossible. Just the same, I hope the suggestions are helpful:

1. Create a button that clears the work area of all images and dots. It would be the same thing as creating a new project under the “File” menu but wouldn’t force the use of the wizard.

2. Allow selection of multiple project sequences (via ctrl-click and shift-click) which would allow for these other suggestions:

• Allow for saving individual sequences in another project including non-sequential ones.

• Allow for playing groups of sequences: I’d like to play sequences 1, 2 and 4 of a 5- sequence project. I know that I can do this now; I’d just like to do it without producing another project.

• How ‘bout being able to copy, cut and paste the dots?

• Allow deletion of multiple sequences.

• Allow entire sequence to be dragged up and down the Sequence List.

3. Also for the Sequence List:

Have the buttons on the Sequence List pointing ‘up’ and ‘down’ rather than left (<) and right (>).

• Allow the list to “collapse” by either clicking a button or double clicking the title bar.